Adult Script Pro Community Forums

Create, help and share your ideas with the community!

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-08-01 17:24:47

SexAVPorn
Member
Registered: 2013-03-13
Posts: 17

Anyone using Webtropia?

Hi guys, I'm looking for a new server, I just need a basic server for starting, my website would be based on embed videos. And I found HP MicroServer S on WebTropia, looks pretty cool, anyone got any idea about it?

State of Art HP ProLiant MicroServer
AMD N40L CPU with 2 x 1,5 GHz
4 GB DDR3 Ram
1 x 160 GB HDDs with 7.200 rpm
Flexible hard drive configuration
Direct 100 mbps Flatrate connection

19.99 Euro/month

Offline

#2 2013-08-06 00:54:17

nitrocell
Member
Registered: 2013-05-07
Posts: 14

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

Go for Kimsufi/OVH or Online.net

French companies on french datacenters
They are the best for low budget servers and unmetered bandwidth
Unmetered traffic on all servers, Online.net servers are a big deal, 1gbps ports

I made a traceroute to Brutal5.com using ASPro and the site is hosted in online.net

Offline

#3 2013-08-07 07:16:11

ful2fun.com
Member
From: India
Registered: 2011-09-16
Posts: 1,038
Website

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

i used Kimsufi/OVH They Are worst case for ASPRo Script I Asked for refund in 2 days. It have Hang issues

Offline

#4 2013-08-07 12:05:05

nitrocell
Member
Registered: 2013-05-07
Posts: 14

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

ful2fun.com wrote:

i used Kimsufi/OVH They Are worst case for ASPRo Script I Asked for refund in 2 days. It have Hang issues

lol, that so unspecific, they are one of the most reputed hosting companies in Europe

Offline

#5 2013-08-07 16:16:48

ful2fun.com
Member
From: India
Registered: 2011-09-16
Posts: 1,038
Website

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

dont go to company reputation and just name use there servers and i have used approximately 80% all major servers providers. The best as per my suggestion if you have visitors then is codero.com or phoenixnap.com. I am using script for more then 3 years so i know its pros and cons.....

And One More Thing to add Only 1000 unique a day single site one server with 4gb ram get hanged 6 times a day (Thats A Specifications For You)

Last edited by ful2fun.com (2013-08-07 16:21:28)

Offline

#6 2013-08-07 17:20:51

nitrocell
Member
Registered: 2013-05-07
Posts: 14

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

You may have choosed a bad/weak server, or the problem wasnt hardware at all

Didnt know about Codero (never used US hosting companies), but their prices arent the best at all
You have to pay extra 40$ for a 1Gbps port and they offer low storage (1Tb) by default and extra drives are expensive
Just 12Tb traffic...

I also know and used Redstation.com (UK), they have 1Gbps/10Gbps unmetered plans like OVH, prices are great
High ram memory by default and extra HDD space is cheap
The £79.99 server is the best value

But nothing beats OVH or Online.net dedicated prices

Offline

#7 2013-08-07 20:20:31

ful2fun.com
Member
From: India
Registered: 2011-09-16
Posts: 1,038
Website

Re: Anyone using Webtropia?

never heard Of  Redstation.com And I Am using Default port only and My Site is Working Fine Too No 1GBPS Port needed I have Daily 4000+ Visitors Never hanged And Never get Any issue With them And For You Information ASPRO Does Not only need HDD It Need Ram And processors Also.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB