Adult Script Pro Community Forums

The forum is here for legacy reasons. No new posts will be created. User registration is disabled! If you have any questions, please email us or check https://www.adultscriptpro.com for more details!

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-10-12 14:05:48

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,022

ffmpeg code

Hey Adrian

wich file on script have php code for converting video with ffmpeg command?

Thank you

Offline

#2 2014-10-12 15:58:46

Nuevolab
Member
Registered: 2012-08-01
Posts: 189

Re: ffmpeg code

Conversion direct commands are located in /libraries/framework/video.php
But this is not just one static code for command. Each conversion command is first prepared based on video source parameters and it all goes through set of functions inside video class. All calculated conversion params are passed to final function with ffmpeg command, which for example in 2 pass HD conversions looks like:

$cmd	= $this->vcfg['ffmpeg_path'].' -i '.escapeshellarg($src).' -y '.$options.$options_audio.$profile.' -pass 2 -passlogfile '.TMP_DIR.'/logs/ffmpegpass-'.$rnd.' '.$dst;

It's specific for ASP script only, not similar to any ready ffmpeg conversion command you can find in any article or post.

Last edited by Nuevolab (2014-10-12 15:59:08)

Offline

#3 2014-10-12 16:48:03

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,022

Re: ffmpeg code

Nuevolab wrote:

Conversion direct commands are located in /libraries/framework/video.php
But this is not just one static code for command. Each conversion command is first prepared based on video source parameters and it all goes through set of functions inside video class. All calculated conversion params are passed to final function with ffmpeg command, which for example in 2 pass HD conversions looks like:

$cmd	= $this->vcfg['ffmpeg_path'].' -i '.escapeshellarg($src).' -y '.$options.$options_audio.$profile.' -pass 2 -passlogfile '.TMP_DIR.'/logs/ffmpegpass-'.$rnd.' '.$dst;

It's specific for ASP script only, not similar to any ready ffmpeg conversion command you can find in any article or post.

Thank you for your reply smile

So if i want to add my code for watermark where i have to include it?
/libraries/framework/video.php is corect path for this?

Offline

#4 2014-10-13 05:23:42

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: ffmpeg code

Do not use 2 pass, it will not provide better quality. Yes, you need to add the watermark code in $cmd. If you use -filter_complex then after escapeshellarg($src) and if you use -vf then before $dst.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB