Adult Script Pro Community Forums

Create, help and share your ideas with the community!

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-07 14:04:00

happylag
Member
Registered: 2016-04-05
Posts: 182

alternate hreflang

Hello,

I added new languages pack to my site and i would like to add in the header of desktop: ( For example page it's page 2 of recent videos )

<link rel="alternate" href="http://www.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="x-default">
<link rel="alternate" href="http://de.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="de">
<link rel="alternate" href="http://fr.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="fr">

and on mobile header:

<link rel="alternate" href="http://m.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="x-default">
<link rel="alternate" href="http://m.de.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="de">
<link rel="alternate" href="http://m.fr.domain.com/recent/2/" hreflang="fr">

What would be the code between href=" " ?

Offline

#2 2016-04-07 18:52:29

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,021

Re: alternate hreflang

href="http://de.domain.com<?php echo $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']; ?>"

Offline

#3 2016-04-07 20:32:52

happylag
Member
Registered: 2016-04-05
Posts: 182

Re: alternate hreflang

Thank you.

Would you also know how to create subdomains for each languages? For example fr.domain.com de.domain.com etc...

Offline

#4 2016-04-08 10:49:27

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,021

Re: alternate hreflang

what you mean how to create? you have to point it to your server from your domain registar for each subomain ( at least that i did )

Offline

#5 2016-04-08 12:06:31

happylag
Member
Registered: 2016-04-05
Posts: 182

Re: alternate hreflang

My subdomains fr.domain.com and de.domain.com are created but they are pointing to english homepage. My host told me that i need to edit script config file to point them to each languages but i don't know how to do it.

What do i need to edit exactly?

Offline

#6 2016-04-08 12:30:06

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,021

Re: alternate hreflang

You cant do nothing about that. u have to install ( not run install ) asp for each domain,  fr.domain.com and de.domain.com etc
and edit config.php to add details from main site. but my opinion is to not try this if you dont know how to make it work

Offline

#7 2016-04-08 12:41:42

happylag
Member
Registered: 2016-04-05
Posts: 182

Re: alternate hreflang

If i understand correctly i need to install files ( without videos and thumbs ) for each subdomain, edit the config of each subdomain to point to the main sql and set the language as default for each subdomain.

It's really complicated. They should add an easiest way to do this.

Offline

#8 2016-04-08 12:55:05

thiva7
Member
Registered: 2011-04-30
Posts: 1,021

Re: alternate hreflang

it is complicated.

Offline

#9 2016-04-08 14:02:39

happylag
Member
Registered: 2016-04-05
Posts: 182

Re: alternate hreflang

Could you please let me know which code i need to add to config to force a language? For example: i added

'language' => 'fr-FR',

But it doesn't work.

Offline

#10 2016-04-08 14:34:00

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,495
Website

Re: alternate hreflang

This will not work. I'm adding this feature in the 3.x version of the script.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB