Adult Script Pro Community Forums

Create, help and share your ideas with the community!

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-12-16 00:20:18

jaydenblair@live.co.uk
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2011-10-30
Posts: 369
Website

Replacement refresh button for black themes

A friend of mine made a button to replace the out of place looking white refresh button.

79070631.png


How would I go about putting it on my site?

Last edited by jaydenblair@live.co.uk (2011-12-16 00:28:47)

Offline

#2 2011-12-16 07:57:38

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

Edit templates/your-template/css/style.css and replace:

content-box a.content-box-refresh {
    border: 1px solid #999999;
    padding: 1px 2px 1px 22px;
    color: #1169A5;
    font-weight: bold;
    text-decoration: none;
    background-color: #FFF;
    background: #FFF url('../images/arrow_refresh.png') no-repeat 3% 50%;
}

with:

.content-box a.content-box-refresh {
    text-decoration: none;
    background-image: url('../images/refresh.png');
    background-repeat: no-repeat;
    width: 100px;
    height: 30px;
}

Also edit templates/your-template/frontpage.tpl.php and replace:

<?php echo __('refresh'); ?>

with:

&nbsp;

Thats it!


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

#3 2011-12-16 08:23:32

Eri
Member
Registered: 2011-03-18
Posts: 955

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

He will have problem on site translate.


Best Adult Affilitate Network:
ExoClick
Best Deals on Dedicated Servers - CDN
INXY

Offline

#4 2011-12-16 08:49:10

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

Yes. I personally dont think that the multi-language site (unless you run a chinese only, jap only, indian only) for porn sites is not that important.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

#5 2011-12-17 23:11:31

jaydenblair@live.co.uk
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2011-10-30
Posts: 369
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

I done everything you said and it did not work

Offline

#6 2011-12-18 09:37:54

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

I did exactly the same on my box and it worked sad Please send me FTP access.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

#7 2011-12-31 04:14:57

yayo55
Member
Registered: 2011-08-22
Posts: 11
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

how do i get rid of the refresh button completely?

Offline

#8 2011-12-31 09:29:03

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

You just edit templates/your-template/frontpage.tpl.php


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

#9 2012-02-10 12:51:07

jaydenblair@live.co.uk
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2011-10-30
Posts: 369
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

i still can not get this to work hmm

Offline

#10 2012-02-11 08:41:36

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

Hmmm...did you did the exact modifications from above?


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

#11 2012-02-11 13:01:21

jaydenblair@live.co.uk
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2011-10-30
Posts: 369
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

i was naming the image the wrong name

Last edited by jaydenblair@live.co.uk (2012-02-11 13:16:16)

Offline

#12 2012-09-17 07:30:38

DuttyRock
Member
Registered: 2011-11-05
Posts: 734

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

i did that and now i have no refresh button. in the default pink

Offline

#13 2012-09-17 12:34:15

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,190
Website

Re: Replacement refresh button for black themes

Install web developer for firefox and then check if there are any 404 when you request the frontpage. Probably you didnt do something correctly.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - PopAds

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB