Adult Script Pro Community Forums

The forum is here for legacy reasons. No new posts will be created. User registration is disabled! If you have any questions, please email us or check https://www.adultscriptpro.com for more details!

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-02-14 09:16:45

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

[HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Hi,

Basically Adult Script Pro allows you to add your own pages (static) to your adult tube site directly from the administration panel. You will need to login to Admin and go
to Admin -> Content -> Add. A static page has the following properties:

* Name - the name/identifier of the site, will be used in the url and it should contain only alphanumeric, dashes and underscore characters
* Status - set the status for this static page (published/suspended)
* Meta Title - the tmeta title displayed for this static page (useful for SEO)
* Meta Description - the meta description for this static page (useful for SEO)
* Meta Keywords - the meta keywords for this static page (useful for SEO)
* Title - the title of this static page (will appear in the <title></title> tags and as a header in the template box)
* Content - the html content of this static page

After you add your static page the frontend url for your page will be http://www.yourdomain.com/static/name-o … atic-page/ (see above for the name).

Another method to add your own pages is to create a new module. This method involves some PHP programming and adding a new mysql row. Properties of the module
mysql table (you will need to add a new row for the module to work, this will be available in the administration panel directly in future versions):

* name - the identifier for this module (will be used to identify the access for this module and in the url of your module, eg: http://www.domain.com/module-name-here/)
* description - a description to help managing the modules in Admin -> Extend -> Module Manager
* type - should always be set to extension (by default new modules are extensions)
* version - version of your module (1.0.1 for example)
* provider - provider (the person/company that created this module, you will need to register your name/company with us in the future, for now, you can enter anything you want)
* access - not currently used (should be set to all)
* config - the default configuration for your module, should be a serialized array (only useful if you plan to have options for your module)
* config_cache - the current configuration for your module, should be a serialized array (only useful if you plan to have options for your module, config contains the default settings, while config_cache
will contain the current values of the settings)
* add_date - the add date in yyyy-mm-dd hh:mm:ss format when this module was installed
* update_date - the update date in yyyy-mm-dd hh:mm:ss format when this module was upgraded (will be used for the upgrade system in admin in the future)
* status - set this module to be enabled/disabled (set this to disabled, as you will need to enable your module from the Admin, to also update the module cache)

A mysql query example (you need to add this from a mysql console or phpmyadmin):

INSERT INTO `module` SET name = 'helloworld', description = 'Hello World Module', type = 'extension', version = '1.0.0', provider = 'adultscriptpro', access = 'all', config = '', config_cache='',
add_date = '2011-01-01 08:18:21', update_date = '0000-00-00 00:00:00', status = '0'

The module files will be organized as following:

modules/module-name/
modules/module-name/components/
modules/module-name/components/component-name.php
modules/module-name/helpers/
modules/module-name/module-name.php
templates/your-template/module-name.tpl.php
templates/your-template/module-name_component-name.tpl.php

Components and helpers are not required by default, but useful if you want to extend your module in the future.

A simple example for a module that only displays one page would contain the following files:
modules/helloworld/helloworld.php:

<?php
defined('_VALID') or die('Restricted Access!');
class VModule_helloworld
{
    public function __construct()
    {
    }

    public function render()
    {
        // code here (if you want your module to do anything else except displaying the template)     

        $tpl = VF::factory('template');
        $tpl->menu        = 'helloword'; // useful if you want the menu item for this module to be highlighted
        $tpl->title           = 'Title for this module will go here'; // useful if you want your page to have a different title
        $tpl->meta_desc = 'Meta Description for this module will go here'; // useful if you want your page to have a different meta description
        $tpl->meta_keys = 'Meta Keywords for this module will go here'; // useful if you want your page to have different meta keywords
        $tpl->css            = array('url' => '/absolute/path/to/a/css/file.css'); // only useful if you want to load a separate css file for this module
        $tpl->js               = array('url' => '/absolute/path/to/a/js/file.js'); // only useful if you want to load a separate js file for this module
        $tpl->load(array('header', 'helloworld', 'footer'));
        $tpl->display();
    }
}
?>

templates/your-template/helloworld.tpl.php:

<?php defined('_VALID') or die('Restricted Access!'); ?>
<div id="page">
// here you can add anything you want (html/php)
</div>

After all the above is done, you will need to go and enable your module from Admin -> Extend -> Module Manager.

The above is only a basic example, a module can be extended with components and helpers. I will add code and description for components and helpers to this
howto in the future. As a good practice, its recommended that you study the modules in the modules/ folder.

Please let us know if you have any questions/concerns (idea/critics are also welcome).


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#2 2011-03-18 20:13:49

bdionysis
Member
From: Athens
Registered: 2011-03-18
Posts: 10
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Hi to all,
I am new around and keep searching....
I tried to create a page via content menu.
The page created as per preview but i cannot see it
among the other links faq,dmca,2257 etc.
Did i do something wrong?

Offline

#3 2011-03-18 20:40:22

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

You added the static page, but it will not be automatically added to the menu(s). You need to add this page as a menu item from Admin -> Menu -> Footer Menu (or any other menu) -> Add Menu Link.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#4 2012-04-21 05:34:36

HDpornstar
Member
Registered: 2012-01-30
Posts: 38
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Hi,
i am trying to add new page like  http://www.domain.com/porn.php   i tried the above instruction but it didn't work. it gives internal server error (HTTP Error 500). i'm trying to add some iframes in subpage like http://www.domain.com/porn.php (it has to end in .php and i don't want it to be in static pages like domain/static/porn.php) and i want to keep the same template (only have different page content).
Can anyone help please?
Thanks

Last edited by HDpornstar (2012-04-21 05:37:50)

Offline

#5 2012-04-21 08:54:11

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

If you only need to do that and it has to be .php then you can add the below contents in /where/aspro/is/installed/yourfilename.php:

<?php
define('_VALID', true);
require 'libraries/bootstrap.php';
<?php
your-html-iframe-code-here
?>
VF::close();
?>

Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#6 2012-04-21 09:05:30

HDpornstar
Member
Registered: 2012-01-30
Posts: 38
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Hi,
Thanks but it gives error " Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/admin/domains/hdpornstar.com/public_html/porn.php on line 4

Offline

#7 2012-04-22 00:31:58

THS
Member
Registered: 2012-02-02
Posts: 313
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

It just got messed up on copy and paste.  It should be"

<?php
define('_VALID', true);
require 'libraries/bootstrap.php';
?>

your-html-iframe-code-here
<?php
VF::close();
?>

Offline

#8 2012-04-22 00:49:22

HDpornstar
Member
Registered: 2012-01-30
Posts: 38
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Thanks, it works but how can i keep my template? (this only gives a blank page) i want to have template like hdpornstar.com/recent/ but except of videos integrate my iframe

sorry i'm new with coding

Offline

#9 2012-04-22 07:20:31

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

You need to create a file: templates/your-template-file.tpl.php and add the html in it and then the previous .php file will be:

<?php
define('_VALID', true);
require 'libraries/bootstrap.php';

$tpl = VF::factory('template');
$tpl->menu          = 'home';
$tpl->load(array('header', 'your-template-file-withoout-.tpl.php', 'footer'));
$tpl->display();
VF::close();
?>

Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#10 2013-06-13 22:59:29

Web2uGuy
Member
From: Waterford, Ontario
Registered: 2013-06-07
Posts: 10
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

This thread is kinda old so I am checking here before I rip my work apart.  I wanted to change the word Pornstar to something to fit my site better.

I created my old module by coping all files from the pornstar mod as shown in this doc and renamed sailors.  however, I do not get a sailor option in the module manger for my site.  It i in the database like the others, but not even listed as an available mod.

Any ideas

Offline

#11 2013-06-14 06:13:18

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: [HOWTO] Create your own Adult Script Pro pages/modules

Add a new entry in the database (table module). Once done go to Admin -> Extend -> Module Manager (it should appear there). For example the name of the module would be sailor. Copy modules/pornstar to modules/sailor. Edit modules/sailor/sailor.php and modules/sailor/components/*.php and replace pornstar with sailor for the class names. That should do the trick.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB