Adult Script Pro Community Forums

Create, help and share your ideas with the community!

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-05-20 02:34:41

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

404 on step 2

I'm trying to install the script.  Step 2. Access http://www.smuttv.co/install/index.php  the result is:

"Not Found

The requested URL /install/index.php was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request."

I changed the name servers through Godaddy to point to ones given to me by Ayk Solutions.  It's more than 24 hours..should I wait or did I do something wrong?

Offline

#2 2011-05-20 02:40:28

Pikeypete
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2011-04-21
Posts: 115
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

yourdomain.com/install/ always works.
DNS can take up to 48 hours although that's rare, usually a lot faster.
Just ping your domain to see what IP is resolved. If it's the IP of your old server then you'll know you need to wait until the DNS propagates.
In Godaddy, don't just change the nameservers, also add the 2 server IPs for NS1 and NS2 accordingly (I use Godaddy for a few domains).

Last edited by Pikeypete (2011-05-20 02:44:10)

Offline

#3 2011-05-20 03:06:06

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

When I pinged my domain it gives my current server IP's but when you say "don't just change the nameservers, also add the 2 server IPs for NS1 and NS2 accordingly"  do you mean also add my server IP address in name server 3 and 4 or change the NS1 and NS2 ayksolutions.com with 'ns1.ipaddress.com' 'ns2.ipaddress.com'?

Thanks for the quick reply!

Offline

#4 2011-05-20 03:15:37

Pikeypete
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2011-04-21
Posts: 115
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

Your server will have 2 IPs that you were given.
33wpsgg.jpg

Look to the lower left of my screenshot: "Host Summary (add)"
NS1 > "edit" > your first server IP goes there.
NS2 > "edit" > your second server IP goes there.
One IP to each (NS1 and NS2)
If NS1.ayksolutions.com and NS2.ayksolutions.com are your new nameservers then that's fine, don't change them.

Godaddy can be a pain.

Hope this helps.

Last edited by Pikeypete (2011-05-20 03:22:16)

Offline

#5 2011-05-20 03:27:59

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

I'm sure it will help.  I still have to wait though between 1 - 48hours...again..lol

I really appreciate the screenshots and you taking the time to help.  I've never done this before.

Thanks

Offline

#6 2011-05-20 03:42:23

Pikeypete
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2011-04-21
Posts: 115
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

You're welcome  wink

Just to make sure..  when you uploaded the script you actually uploaded to /domains/smuttv.co/public_html/  and not just to your /public_html right?

Last edited by Pikeypete (2011-05-20 03:44:36)

Offline

#7 2011-05-20 04:31:19

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

?
I don't have  /domains/smuttv.co/public_html/  in File manager.   I have /public_html and I do have /www....?  I simply uploaded my the zip file beta4 and unpacked it in public_html and the 'files' folder appears in both /www and /public_html/.  Is this correct?

Offline

#8 2011-05-20 08:54:52

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

Just let me know if the installation works, if not, email me FTP access and i can check.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#9 2011-05-20 13:39:54

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

Still no go on the installation.  I will email the info.

Cheers!

Offline

#10 2011-05-20 15:11:40

symtab
Administrator
Registered: 2010-08-23
Posts: 7,501
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

I just did a installation, but i dont know if it was yours or not. Just email me the credentials and i'll check ASAP.


Adult Scripts: Adult Script Pro - Adult Search Script
Adult Advertising/Traffic: Plug Rush - EXOClick - PopAds

Offline

#11 2011-05-22 17:27:08

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

Thanks for the install

Kudos!

Offline

#12 2011-05-22 19:54:06

Pikeypete
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2011-04-21
Posts: 115
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

SmutTV wrote:

Thanks for the install

Kudos!


Delete your install directory, it's still there.

Last edited by Pikeypete (2011-05-22 19:54:26)

Offline

#13 2011-05-25 04:53:37

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

I'm still having trouble!  After 'symtab' installed the script, I was looking to login to the back end of the site.  I do not know how to create the Administrators login info?  Where is this done? How?  I bet these guys are having a kick out this!  Either mocking me because I have no clue what I'm doing or realize that I might be a pain in the ass...lol  I left the install script there, for now, but I do not even know what to enter in the fields of 'Server' or 'Database Name' or even 'Table Prefix'?

Offline

#14 2011-05-25 11:00:53

mfeat50
Member
Registered: 2010-10-25
Posts: 114
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

In the admin section go to user-manage-edit-account and you can change the password there.
the default to log in to the admin is user:admin pass:admin

Offline

#15 2011-05-25 17:33:51

xsporntv
Member
Registered: 2011-04-20
Posts: 139
Website

Re: 404 on step 2

Thank you!  Props to the forum members for participating in this amateur topic.  This is going to be fun!

Cheers!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB